Home > News > Latest News
Saturday, 05 September 2015 20 Dhu Al Qa'dah 1436

logo

x

Broadcast Status

Main Hall        
ELC        

Upcoming Programmes

Thursday Programme - Dahwul-Ardh
Thursday 10 September 2015
Friday Prayers
Friday 11 September 2015

Namaaz Times

Friday 4 September 2015
Imsaak04:14 Fajr04:24
Sunrise06:19 Zohr13:05
Sunset19:42 Maghrib19:52

Eimaan Hujjat Bookshop

EimaanLogo
Order products online

Latest News


SIM HED: Faith in Numbers
News

HEDFaith in No

This Sunday's HED session is an interactive presentation of the UK census data on the British Muslim p‎opulation.

How are the 3 million Muslims in the UK represented in terms of finance, education, housing, demography.

All members of the community encouraged to attend this highly insightful presentation.

Sunday 3rd May 2015; 11.45am - 1.00pm in the ELC (1st floor)

 
Message from Commander Chishty of the Met Police
News

Dear Members,
Salaamun Alaykum

Following the high profile murder of the Imam of An Noor Centre in Acton, we have received the attached communication from the Metropolitan Police with a request to send it out to the wider Muslim Community. Please click here to read more.

With Salaams and Duas

Secretariat
KSIMC of London
16 April 2015

 
Hilal Forecast: Mahe-Rajab 1436
News

The next new moon occurs on Saturday, 18th April, 2015, at 19:57 BST. On this day it will not be seen with the unaided eye anywhere in the world.
 
On Sunday, 19th April, 2015, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in the Americas, parts of Europe, and most parts of Africa.
 
For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Rajab, 1436AH, to be on Monday, 20th April, 2015.

For the Muqallideen of Marhum Ayatullah Al-Khoei (May Allah Elevate his status), 1st Rajab, 1436AH, will be on Monday, 20th April, 2015.

Important Dates:

Monday 20th April: 1st Rajab; Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)
Wednesday 22nd April: 3rd Rajab; Shahadat Day – Imam Ali un Naqi (A)
Thursday 23rd April: 4th Rajab; Eve – Lailatul Raghaib Aa’maal
Sunday 26th April: 7th Rajab; Imam Musa e Kadhim (A) Day
Wednesday 29th April: 10th Rajab; Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Taqi (A)
Saturday 2nd May: 13th Rajab; Wiladat Day – Imam Ali (A)
Monday 4th May: 15th Rajab; Shahadat Day – Sayyidah Zainab (A)
Thursday 14th May: 25th Rajab; Shahadat Day – Imam Musa e Kadhim (A)
Friday 15th May: 26th Rajab; Shahadat Day – Hazrat Abu Talib (A)
Saturday 16th May: 27th Rajab; Me’raaj – Roz e Be’sat
Sunday 17th May: 28th Rajab; Imam Husayn (A)’s Journey to Kerbala starts

 
26 April HED TALK : Deaf awareness - are you listening?
News

HED DEAF AWARENESS

Our community has always valued the contribution made by the deaf members and has tried to work to make all our programs equally accessible for them.

SIM HED would like to help us understand what it's like for our deaf members to get equal access to education, healthcare and employment.

Join us on 26th April to see how you can make a difference to the life of a brother or sister ‎who is deaf.

Sunday 26 April 2015; 12-1pm at the ELC

 
SIM HED: Crisis Management Workshop
News

HED CRISIS 2Join HED at S I Madressa for their second Crisis Management workshop led by an award winning member of the Cabinet Response team.

As live footage and briefing papers emerge of a crisis in a foreign country do you have what it takes to play the Prime Minister giving a press ‎conference with your Foreign Secretary, Minister for Defence, Minister for International Development, Home Secretary or UN Ambassador.

How will you fare at your first press conference?

Join HED to test your critical thinking, communication, team building and test your ability to think on your feet.

We welcome community members to our events. 

Sunday 29th March; 10.00am to 1.00pm in the ELC (1st Floor)

 
Page 5 of 62