Home > Elections > News > Electoral Commission Team: Update
Sunday, 28 May 2017 2 Ramadhaan 1438



Broadcast Status

Main Hall        

Payments & Donations

For the convenience of our members and donors, we have set up a secure online payment system.

We Accept Cards

Namaaz Times

Sunday 28 May 2017
Imsaak02:25 Fajr02:35
Sunrise04:54 Zohr13:04
Sunset21:05 Maghrib21:15

YouTube Streaming

HD Stream via YouTube 

Urdu (http://hujj.at/urdu)

English (http://hujj.at/elc)

London Marhumeen

Directory of Marhumeen of The KSIMC of London and Hyderi Islamic Centre



Electoral Commission Team: Update


Dear Members

Salaam Alaykum

The Executive Commitee has received today confirmation from the ECT chairman, Br Gulammehdi Sumar, that 4 members of the Electoral Commission Team, namely Br Taha Dharsi, Br Haider Khaki, Br Faiyaz Nurmohamed and Sis Maryam Bhimani have resigned with immediate effect. 

As per clause 7.11 of the Rules of the Constitution, the following 4 have been voted in as replacements: Br Abul-Kassim Meghjee, Br Irfaan Merali, Br Salim Hamir and Sister Nadirabai Khaku. 

The ECT will update the members on the elections in due course.

With Salaams and Duas

Akil Kanani
Hon Secretary
The KSIMC of London