Home > Elections > News > Elections December 2017 Update
Wednesday, 13 December 2017 23 Rabi Al Awwal 1439



Broadcast Status

Main Hall        

Election News

Election Results Declared

More details in the Election Section

Namaaz Times

Wednesday 13 December 2017
Imsaak06:20 Fajr06:30
Sunrise07:59 Zohr12:01
Sunset15:53 Maghrib16:03

London Marhumeen

Directory of Marhumeen of The KSIMC of London and Hyderi Islamic Centre



Elections December 2017 Update

Salaamun Alaikum

Dear Members,

Pursuant to s7.4.2 of The Constitution, the Electoral Commission declares that all the positions for the Executive Committee standing in the December 2017 elections are uncontested. Subsequently no election will be held on Sunday 17th December 2017, and the Electoral Commission declares the following as the new Executive Committee of KSIMC of London:

President: Brother Dr Munir Datoo
Vice President: Brother Altaf Daya
Hon. Secretary: Brother Musafir Somani
Asst. Secretary: Brother Munir Chandoo
Hon. Treasurer: Brother Shams Kermalli
Asst. Treasurer: Brother Muzaffer Rashid

Chairlady: Sister Marzia Jaffer

EC members:
Sister Farzana Karawalli
Sister Sukaina Karim
Brother Dr Sadik Merali
Brother Shaahid Hassan Jaffer
Brother Asim Nurmohamed
Brother Salim Kassam
Brother Tauseef Mehrali

The Electoral Commission is satisfied that the electoral process has been conducted in a free and fair manner. We would like to take this opportunity to welcome the incoming team and offer our thanks to the outgoing Executive Committee.

Salaams and Duas

Sister Azra Hussain (Chair)
Brother Faiyaz Nurmohamed
Brother Farhan Jamal
Brother Murtaza Jaffer
Brother Mohsin Kaba

For and on behalf of the Electoral Commission.

The KSIMC of London