Home > Elections
Tuesday, 21 November 2017 1 Rabi Al Awwal 1439



Broadcast Status

Main Hall        

Spouse Registration Form

Life Members and Family Members are requested to register their spouses here


Namaaz Times

Tuesday 21 November 2017
Imsaak05:55 Fajr06:05
Sunrise07:30 Zohr11:52
Sunset16:05 Maghrib16:15

London Marhumeen

Directory of Marhumeen of The KSIMC of London and Hyderi Islamic Centre



New Electoral Commission Team

Dear Members

Salaam Alaykum

On Friday 30th June 2017, the General Body unanimously elected at an SGM, the following members to serve as Electoral Commissioners:

1. Sister Azra Hussain - Chair
2. Brother Faiyaz Nurmohamed
3. Brother Murtaza Jaffer
4. Brother Farhan Jamal
5. Brother Mohsin Ali Kaba

The electoral commission team (ECT) can be contacted via This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

With Salaams and Duas
The KSIMC of London

Update on Election of The KSIMC of London of 2017

Dear Members,

Salamun Alaikum,

First, we report to you that Br Gulammehdi Sumar resigned as Chairman and member of the Electoral Commission on Friday 19 May 2017 immediately after Question Time (timed at 22.28). 

We the remaining members have since deliberated and unanimously concluded as follows:

• there currently remains nobody in the Electoral Commission who has been in the Electoral Commission from the beginning of the electoral process of this Election. 

• we have not been able to verify all matters relating to this Election and there is not enough time to do so.

• as a result, it would be inequitable to inform the incumbent President of the result of the Election as required by the Constitution. 

• we have therefore unanimously decided to declare this Election null and void.

As a consequence, clause 10.2.2 of the Constitution applies and the incumbent Executive Committee shall continue for another year until elections can be held before the following AGM in 2018. 

We note that the incumbent President had the right and opportunity to stand for another term and chose not to. We also note that the current Executive Committee has the power to trigger another election pursuant to clause 11.7 of the Constitution as follows: if the President and three other members of the Executive Committee were to resign within seven days of one another, the entire Executive Committee would be automatically dissolved and an election would be called within one month of the resignations.  In our opinion it is in the interest of our Community for a new election to be held as soon as possible. 

As far as the current Electoral Commission is concerned, Rule 7.9 of the Constitution applies whereby five new electoral commissioners must be elected at the AGM on 4 June 2017.  Although there is no agenda item for the above, this should be included in the Agenda Item Number 16 (Any Other Business) and dealt with.

The role of the current Electoral Commission in respect of this Election is now complete and the term of the new Electoral Commissioners shall commence from 4 June 2017. This will mean that the Electoral Commission has been in place, with Electoral Commissioners, from its inception as required by the Constitution. 

Any enquiries should be sent to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

With salaams and duas,

The Electoral Commission of The KSIMC of London
20 May 2017

Electoral Commission Team: Update


Dear Members

Salaam Alaykum

The Executive Commitee has received today confirmation from the ECT chairman, Br Gulammehdi Sumar, that 4 members of the Electoral Commission Team, namely Br Taha Dharsi, Br Haider Khaki, Br Faiyaz Nurmohamed and Sis Maryam Bhimani have resigned with immediate effect. 

As per clause 7.11 of the Rules of the Constitution, the following 4 have been voted in as replacements: Br Abul-Kassim Meghjee, Br Irfaan Merali, Br Salim Hamir and Sister Nadirabai Khaku. 

The ECT will update the members on the elections in due course.

With Salaams and Duas

Akil Kanani
Hon Secretary
The KSIMC of London


The full text of our constitution can be found here: Constitution