Donate

Hilal Statement: Dhul Hijjah 1437AH, London UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Thursday, 1st September, 2016, at 10:03 BST. On this day it cannot be seen with the unaided eye in most parts of the world.

On Friday, 2nd September, 2016, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Central, East and South Africa, as well as South and Central America. On Saturday, 3rd September, 2016, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Europe and the rest of the world

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Dhul Hijjah, 1437AH, to be on Sunday, 4th September, 2016.

Important dates for this month:

Fri 9 September: Shahadat Eve Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)
Sun 11 September: Shahadat Eve Hazrat Muslim (A)
Mon 12 September: Roz e Arafah
Tue 13 September: Eid ul Adha Day
Sat 19 September: Wiladat Eve Imam Ali un Naqi (A)
Tue 20 September: Eve Eid e Ghadeer
Sat 24 September: Shahadat Eve Sons of Hazrat Muslim (A)
Mon 26 September: Eve Eid e Mubahila

By: admin Tags:
Back to top

Share Page

Close